REVIEWS


5/5 stars

Highly recommend Stevie for entertainment. He kept our crowd jumping and is such a professional. Super sweet guy. You won't regret hiring him. Thanks again.

Nikki K. on August 26th



5/5 stars

I knew from the first phone convo that we found our DJ! Stevie was so down to earth and such a nice guy. We had a blast at our wedding and loved the music! I would def recommend!

Andrea O. on July 3rd



5/5 stars

Steve did an awesome job at our prom this year! Hoping to hire again for next year!

Jenn M. on June 25th


5/5 stars

All I can say is WOW!!!! THANK YOU!!! Last night was everything we imagined it would be and so much more!! You were great!!!!!

Chris T. on June 25th



5/5 stars

As a wedding caterer, we're always watching the other vendors to recommend them to our clients. I would recommend Steve in a heartbeat to every single one of my clients. A DJ can make or break a wedding and Best Around Entertainment had the crowd moving the entire time!

Nicholas A. on June 9th



5/5 stars

Stevie is awesome! He is super talented ! My husband and I , and our guests , had a great time dancing , singing a long to , and listening to Stevie's music ! He pays attention to every detail you want for the entire time he is with you ! Every part of your special day will have a special song, making it unique and memorable ! I wouldn't have it any other way ! Stevie has an awesome and fun personality, too ! I'm so glad Stevie was a part of our special day!

Shannon S. on June 8th



5/5 stars

An amazing night for my 21st birthday and an awesome DJ! So go with the flow and open to my guests many suggestions! Thanks for an awesome night!

Ali A. on June 7th



5/5 stars

Fantastic and very professional. The crowd loved him and he made the evening sparkle for the couple that hired him! Well done!

Akasha R. on June 4th



5/5 stars

A week ago tonight I had the pleasure of having Steve DJ my daughters sweet 16! He did a phenomenal job of trying to keep the teenagers dancing and involved! I would highly recommend using his services, he won't disappoint! Thank you again Steve

Michelle B. on June 3rd 2017



5/5 stars

The greatest!!!great music!!!!professional!!!all around had a great time honestly you should only consider Best Around Entertainment

Omar G. on May 1st 2017



5/5 stars

Thank you Steve for a perfect evening! I haven't stopped telling everyone what amazing job you did from your set up, getting every request in & keeping the party hopping all night long! You went so far above & beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Truly the best!!!! Highly recommend Best Around Entertainment!!!

Shannon H. on April 30th 2017



5/5 stars

We used Steve for our daughters Sweet 16 and he was amazing. I would highly recommend him .Great job. Thanks so much for making our daughters special day rock!

Jean Marie P. on March 21st 2017



5/5 stars

Steve did my sons 1st birthday and he kept all
The little kids entertained for 3 hours straight. Everyone had a blast including the adults. I highly recommend booking Steve for your next event. He keeps the party going!!! Great job Steve!

Erica C. on March 11th 2017



5/5 stars

Stevie went above and beyond to exceed our already high expectations for our celebration. I would highly recommend him!

Jason F. on January 4th 2017



5/5 stars

Living (and having been married overseas) and having decided to have a second wedding for the family and close friends, I was looking for a professional, who could provide services without all the stress related to planning.
Though, I had narrowed down my extensive search to a handful or so of DJs, I felt something with Best Around Entertainment (BAE). I cannot say what exactly, but when I started contacting Stevie, he seemed very energetic and positive. This was exactly what I was looking for.
Soon after, I went with my gut and decided to go with BAE.
Though, being overseas, we could not meet in person, Stevie was very responsive by email and phone, which was a huge relief and a confirmation that we made the right choice.
Leading up to the wedding and all the stresses related to it, we were rest assured that BAE was ready to put on a great party.
Low and behold, Stevie put on just the reception as we had hoped and everyone had a great time.
Furthermore, BAE seems to have an extensive collection, especially meeting our requests for less well-known Disney songs.
 If I were to have another event, I would certainly consider hiring them again.
Thank you!

Steve W. on September 24th 2016



5/5 stars

Using Best Around Entertainment/Stevie made my 30th birthday a very memorable one. He is extremely versatile with his music range and immense music portfolio. Any genre, any decade, any theme. If the song exists, he most likely has it, but if not he will find it for you. Stevie was very willing to take any and all recommendations and requests for songs and for Karaoke. There is never a dull moment because he is also an excellent performer himself. No matter the type of event, he is always able to gauge his audience to create the best experience in real time. He will bring his fun, exuberant nature to help ensure your event is the best it can be. Bringing Best Around Entertainment to my event was the best decision I could have made, all of the guests loved him. Stevie is highly recommended!

Zachary H. on August 19th 2016



5/5 stars

A friend of mine recommended Stevie for our wedding. It was the best decision that we made. He was perfect in every way. He made our special day so much fun. On top of that, he's a great guy. I now consider him a friend and would never consider using any other DJ for any future events.

Ron B. on May 20th 2016



5/5 stars

Thank you for keeping the kids - and the parents- entertained at the Rice Elementary Sweetheart Dance. The dance floor was packed! We can't wait to use Best Around Entertainment for many PTA events to come!

Stacey P. on April 28th 2016



5/5 stars

I am a huge fan! The best decision we made this year for our family reunion was hiring Best Around Entertainment! They were wonderful to work with and SO MUCH FUN!

Dina P. on April 18th 2016



5/5 stars

Huge Thank you to Stevie for coming out and helping to make our new office ribbon cutting a huge success! This was a work event to celebrate our brand new building and it was the first time the employees got to see the newly renovated space - the music was perfect!

Darla Z. on March 11th 2016



5/5 stars

Thank you for coming out to my daughter's 13th party and making it a success. The kids had a great time and they all got to listen to their request. They loved the music and truly enjoyed the night. You even put up with their cake riot. I would definitely use your services again .
Awesome music and a great time !

Wendy D. on February 23rd 2016



5/5 stars

Stevie provided music for my cousin's graduation party and even though the weather was less than ideal, the music kept people dancing and made it an unforgettable party! Thanks Stevie!!

Jaclyn H. on December 3rd 2015



5/5 stars

Steve is the best! The music he chose for our 20th reunion was ON POINT! Took me back to my younger days!!! And loved dancing the night away to today's music as well. He really knows how to keep everyone on the dance floor! I HIGHLY recommend for any event!!!

Peggy R. on December 3rd 2015



5/5 stars

We used Stevie for our Trunk or Treat and I have to say he was amazing!! He dressed up and really had fun. It's been a long tie since we had a DJ that played great fun music and got the kids involved! the kids had a blast!!! They loved it! Can't wait to use him at our next event!!

Shannon D. on September 20th 2015



5/5 stars

Thank you Stevie for providing music and entertainment for our first Trunk or Treat at Rice Elementary School.
Not only did the kids love you, you managed to mix in music for the parents as well.
All of the music, fit into our Halloween theme, was age appropriate and mixed with the current group dances!
We have had many DJ'S in the past, and the parents raved about you!
We are looking forward to using you for our future events.

Jeanine A. on September 20th 2015



5/5 stars

Using Stevie and his wife for our wedding was the best decision we ever made!!! They are the most helpful and nicest people you could ever meet and work with. We loved everything Stevie played and people are still asking us about Stevie because he did an amazing job. We had an amazing wedding day and it mostly had to do with the music choice and we couldn't have been happier. Thank you so much!!! Hope to see you at many more events!!!

Hilary T. on September 18th, 2015



5/5 stars

Best Around Entertainment made our daughter's Bat Mitzvah a wonderful, fun and joyous occasion. They did a great job running the whole night. They were completely responsible for managing the timeline of the evening and they kept the flow going perfectly. Their coordination of the dances, special dances, entrances, dinner announcements, speeches and slides show was right on and everyone of all ages had an incredible time.  Throughout the evening everyone told me how wonderful Stevie & Bianca were. I would highly recommend Best Around Entertainment.

Sandy B. on September 12th, 2015



5/5 stars

This company and their DJs & KJs are super knowledgeable and have an extensive catalogue of karaoke music. They entertain and make every performer feel good.

David D. on September 2nd, 2015



5/5 stars

Stevie, thank you SO MUCH for being part of our wedding this past weekend. You had that group under control and you definitely had us all moving and grooving all night long!!! We had an amazing evening and you were certainly a big factor in ensuring everything turned out perfectly. Your professionalism coupled with your fun interaction with our guests made the reception even more fun. I will definitely recommend you to our friends and family and also let Val at Renault Winery know to reach out to you if others are seeking a DJ. THANKS AGAIN!!!

Lailany S. on August 31 2015



5/5 stars

Best around entertainment is beyond excellent ! Steve did such an awesome job making my sons first birthday party a blast ! He even came in to save the day when the hall that I had rented did not have a DVD player to play my sons photo CD. He provided one ! Huge help, amazing service. Thanks again Steve for having a huge part in making Mikey moos birthday so memorable ! I won't be calling anyone else in the future.

Angelica P. on June 20, 2015



5/5 stars

The best person you can ever meet him and his wife are amazing they have the best music in town and entertainment.

Connie C. on June 10, 2015



5/5 stars

Not only entertaining but original and fun and that is hard to find in Karaoke host. Not only does Stevie make things fun but he is also personal with all of the singer's and is very professional.
Billy B. on June 1st, 2015



5/5 stars
Stevie is a true professional in every way. From Karaoke to weddings and parties, his song library is so diverse that he will always have "your song". I highly recommend Stevie to anyone who wants their party or Karaoke to be the most memorable event ever!
Mindi C. on May 27, 2015



5/5 stars
One of the most friendly, accommodating and downright fun DJs I have ever worked with. He keeps his material fresh, has all the crowd favorites, and is a great MC for any event. I would recommend him for any event, from Karaoke to Weddings, he can do it all!
Jack B. on May 24, 2015



5/5 stars
Every year Stevie hosted my birthday bash event at a large local venue. After that first great memorable evening filled with family and friends, I made sure that I always had Stevie host my parties and other events. I have to give him most of the credit for my successful celebrations due to his hard work and dedication to his job! Stevie always has a smile on his face but takes his job very seriously. He loves what he does and I think that is the key to his success! What impresses me the most is his professionalism - at all times.
Lori D. on May 17, 2015



5/5 stars
Stevie is the best!! His encyclopedic knowledge of music of all stripes is astounding, his energy and positivity is never-ending, and he keeps the show fun and flowing. And he's a great guy to boot!
Buckley M. on May 13, 2015



5/5 stars
Everything was fabulous. We had a great time and he was so helpful.  He made our Wedding Day a very special one.. Thanks Stevie.
Shirley W. on May 12, 2015



5/5 stars
Steve and I worked together on film projects initially, became friends and then went on to DJ a few bars and private events in Los Angeles.  With Steve you know you are always guaranteed a show as he is 100% committed to any gig he takes on.  Even if the venue has a power cut Steve would have brought enough extension cords to run power from the Venue next door to keep the entertainment rolling!  Total show must go on mentality, but beyond that, he is an out and out performer, charming, charismatic, and one to make everyone feel welcome at an event.  Very personable and just a guy hard not to like!
Barclay W. on May 9, 2015


 
5/5 stars

Bryan R. on May 7, 2015



5/5 stars
Stevie is the absolute best karaoke host I've ever come across. He has every song, he sings back up vocals and duets, and the guy always has a smile on his face. Our bar is going to miss him but I'm sure excited to see what he does on the East Coast.
Tucker G. on May 4, 2015



5/5 stars
Corey B. on April 30, 2015



5/5 stars
Over all great guy. He's easy to work with. Very nice and respectful. He beings a crowd where ever he goes. He has a loyal following and you only need to see him one in action. To come back to any venue he's working at.
Kristel V. on April 22, 2015



5/5 stars
His energy brings the crowd to their feet! I know many people that have followed him to many different venues. Always an enjoyable experience.
Amber L. on April 20, 2015



5/5 stars
Stevie is the best in the biz! Always a great time!
Jay H. on April 12, 2015



5/5 stars
He is the best at what he does, fun! Music is amazing and have I mentioned he is easy on the eyes? ;)
Astrid C. on April 12, 2015



5/5 stars
Stevie is perfect for the karaoke enthusiast, Stevie is really great, he knows how to make your voice sound really good if you are not that good of a singer, he is really good at working the crowd and pumping people up, he is extremely friendly, has pretty much any song you want to sing, he is a great singer himself and if you want to do a duet, he is the man ( what goes around comes around JT ) lol. I met a lot of fun and cool people through Stevie and honestly it made me want to go there every Friday to go sing a few songs and have some fun, I can say that for the 2 to 3 years I have known him, he is a fantastic person. I am sure a lot of people in the city of Los Angeles will miss him greatly me included.
Fredy F. on March 22, 2015



5/5 stars
Being an event planner for the last 15 years in Los Angeles, Ca I have come across many levels of talent and ability from event hosts, DJ's, and KJs. Some are great at what they do some are not so great many claim to be able to do be able to handle all of your event needs. Many say they have knowledge of all types of music and can cater to whatever the theme of the event and you would be better using an IPod with a set list or Pandora.


Stevie and Best Around Entertainment have been my savior when it came to a host that really can do everything you need for any event.  With hundreds of thousands of songs and ability to read a crowd and a love for what he does Stevie is the best choice always.
Not only is he extremely personable, but he has the ability and talent to conform to any type of events musical needs. He is able to easily create a flow of music from the original plan as well as take requests without dropping a beat or changing the tone of the room.  I have seen him turn tense uncomfortable situations in to a relaxed happy dance party with a change of a song.  Stevie has been my go to person for my events since I first met him when he was hosting karaoke. 


Together we have worked on fundraisers for the Cystic fibrosis foundation, Feeding America, as well as more personal events ranging from birthday parties to weddings. He is always on top of what kind of energy is needed in the room and has a way of making even the grumpiest of people happy allowing for everyone to have a wonderful time. I have been told many times that he is the best karaoke host as well as DJ that they have ever heard.  He really is a whole other level of entertainer.  In Los Angeles there is a lot of competition, Stevie and Best Around blows them out of the water every time.
I highly recommend Stevie and Best Around Entertainment if you want to be sure that you and your guests have a wonderful time.
Myriah N. on March 11, 2015



5/5 stars
I enjoy every time I come sing karaoke with Stephen!!!
Atara G. on March 1st, 2015



5/5 stars
Stevie has hosted several birthdays & my co-Ed bachelor/bachelorette party and we have never had less than an awesome time! He not only has hundreds of 1000's of songs, his DJ game is on point & is one of the most professional dudes around. He knows how to keep the party pumped & makes sure you have the best time! 10/10 WILL hire again!
Lauren S. on Feb 26th, 2015



5/5 stars
Anna M. on Feb 22nd, 2015



5/5 stars
Not only is Stevie Coachella is an amazing karaoke entertainer, he is also an amazing person. He cares about what he does to deliver the best of the best, but actually cares about all the people he comes into contact with. I have known him for almost 3 years, and I have yet to see a frown on his face, always a skip in his step. He is positive, loving, and kind. I worked with him as a karaoke DJ, and when people have been nervous to sing...creating a lag in the movement of the evening, he is able to bring a club like setting to keep the the pace moving. I have yet to hear a complaint about him, and would gladly spend the evening trusting his ability to entertain.
Jilene S. on Feb 16th, 2015



5/5 stars
Stevie was great. He DJ'ed an event for my mothers 60th birthday and the music fit accordingly.  Everyone said they had an amazing time thanks to Stevie!
Grant A. on Feb 15th, 2015



5/5 stars
Stevie Coachella is hands down one of the best in the business.  From DJ events to clubs to karaoke bars and private parties, I am always in for an amazing time of fun, good cheer, dancing, singing and laughter if he's DJing or hosting or participating at an event. I highly recommend his services as a professional DJ for a variety of services including private parties, weddings, events, bars, clubs and more... prepare to be entertained by the best around.
Vanessa G. on Feb 10th, 2015



5/5 stars
As a Karaoke aficionado, meaning I do karaoke 5 to 6 nights a week, Stevie's karaoke shows were always the highlight of my week. He is the only karaoke host in the Los Angeles area that has a solid following. In other words, his fans go to all of his shows. They will drive miles to be part of the Stevie Coachella experience. Whether they are there to sing or just watch, his people follow him everywhere.
He separates himself from the other professional karaoke jockeys by being the most enthusiastic person in the room at all times. He always has something to say when each singer finishes based on what happened, and not using stock lines, such as" wasn't she great?" Full of hugs and love for everyone whether you are on or off the stage, he supports the singers by backing them up, when needed, and making sure that they sound their best by adjusting the tone and reverb on their voice to be sure that the audience hears them clearly.
His knowledge and songbook of music is almost fanatical. You can mention almost any artist and he knows their songs. If he doesn't have a song you would like to sing, he would get online and find it for you. When you're done singing, he makes sure that you get a good round of applause from your audience. And he immediately invites you over to find out what song you want to sing next.
I have seen him work at every type of event from children's parties, to bar mitzvahs, to weddings, to senior shows. He always has the right music and he always knows what what to say to make the singers and the audience have a great time.
He also has an amazing selection of videos that he runs between the songs to keep the audience entertained. They act as a miraculous segue between performers to keep the audience enthused and eager for the next performer.
Now that he's left Los Angeles for a family life in New Jersey, he has left a void that will never be filled. And a few clubs that are now struggling to keep their clientele and stay afloat.
Stevie truly is The Best Around. And a really nice guy.
Perry K. on Feb 7th, 2015



5/5 stars
We had him for our baby shower, and almost every single one of our birthday parties (9) and big celebrations (4), for the last three (3) years. He was always professional and very accommodating to personal needs or requests.  His knowledge and understanding of what his client wants or needs is exceptional. He was on time and always called ahead if there was any problem to make him late.  Wish he was back in California. Going to be hard to find someone like him.
Tonya W. on Feb 3rd, 2015



5/5 stars
I was lucky enough to have found one of the most talented, enthusiastic, fun, and tenacious DJs in the area for my wedding. Stevie and his wife Bianca, really knew how to get the crowd going and exceeded my expectations on how I imagined my wedding reception to be.  Everyone was asking where I found him and his availability. I did not leave the dance floor the entire night.  Such a great collaboration of music for all ages. No one was sitting down that night. I wish we could go back to that day and dance the night away. Thanks Stevie.
Shannon A. on January 8th, 2015